ASSOCIATED STUDENTS OF COLORADO STATE UNIVERSITY FORTY-FIFTH SENATE THIRTEENTH SESSION November 18, 2015

RESOLUTION #4509 APPROVAL OF THE INCLUSIVE EXCELLENCE COMMITTEE BYLAWS

SPONSORED BY: Spencer Nolan, Senator, College of Liberal Arts; Cristian Bueno, Senator College of Engineering; Kassi Prochazka, Senator, College of Engineering; Filipp Dedogryuk, Senator, College of Natural Sciences; Josh Williams, Senator, College of Liberal Arts; Yunus Ozekin, Deputy Director, Outreach;

WRITTEN BY: Peter James Seel, Speaker pro Tempore; Meaghan Booth, Director, Diversity and Inclusion

COLLABORATED WITH:

ENDORSED BY:

ABSTRACT: A bill advocating the approval of the bylaws of the Inclusive Excellence Committee.

WHEREAS

Section 216 of the ASCSU Constitution states:

"The Inclusive Excellence Committee shall have the power to establish its own bylaws as the members deem necessary. Senate must vote to approve the Bylaws of the Inclusive Excellence Committee. If new Bylaws cannot be passed, the Inclusive Excellence Committee will operate under the last Bylaws approved by the ASCSU Senate. All changes to the Bylaws must be clearly presented to the ASCSU Senate."; and,

WHEREAS

The Inclusive Excellence Committee have not been approved by any Senate; so,

THEREFORE BE IT HEREBY RESOLVED

That the 45th Senate of the Associated Students of Colorado State University approve the bylaws submitted by the Inclusive Excellence Committee.

16-0-4	12/09/2015
PASSAGE	DATE
PRESIDENT JASON SYDORIAK	DATE
VICE PRESIDENT PHOENIX DUGGER	DATE

TAGS: IEC, Bylaws