The Senate is composed of representatives from all academic colleges, open option students, graduate students and resource offices. The students represented are through the:

  • College of Business
  • College of Health and Human Sciences
  • Warner College of Natural Resources
  • College of Veterinary Medicine and Biological Science
  • Walter Scott, Jr. College of Engineering
  • College of Liberal Arts
  • College of Natural Sciences
  • College of Agricultural Sciences
  • Intra-University
  • Graduate School
  • Asian/Pacific American Cultural Center
  • Black/African American Cultural Center
  • El Centro
  • Pride Resource Center
  • Native American Cultural Center
  • Resources for Disabled Students
  • Women and Gender Advocacy Center
  • Adult Learner and Veteran Services
  • Office of International Programs
  • Multi-Faith and Belief Council

Senate officers include the Speaker of the Senate, the Speaker Pro Tempore, Clerk, Recruitment and Retention Officer, Committee Chairs and the Parliamentarian. The ASCSU Senate, through legislation (Bills and Resolutions), expresses the student voice on issues affecting students at the university, city, state and federal levels. Senators are elected to their position either through the general election which takes place in the spring semester or through elections held by their respective college council or office.

Senate meets Wednesday nights at 6:30 pm in the Lory Student Center Senate Chambers Room 204. All community members are encouraged to attend Senate Session.

Click Here to download the 48th Senate Bylaws

Click Here to download the ASCSU Constitution